Label : Hypo=espresso Records ( Bali / Japan )

Release : 2010

Format : CD / Digital

Track List :

01 :  Snakeshed

02:  A Ride

03 : Trigger Happy Morons feat. Miquette Giraudy

04: Fruits From The Future

05:  Do You Know Where Your Going feat. Reason

06:  Bad Butterfly

07:  Aksara feat. Minima Sheen

08:  Under The Blaze Sun feat. Reason

09:  A Ride ( Rennie Foster’s Dirty Works Remix)

10:  Fruits From The Future ( Ian Ion Remix )

11:  Do You Know Where Your Going – Borrowed Time ( Misled Convoy Remix )


All track Written & Produced by Supercozi


Release note :

Bali based Hypo=espresso Records proudly delivers its second full album from Japanese female artist / producer Supercozi.  A total juicy blend of techno, electro pop and dub – deep rich soundscapes with full fat bass, spaced out synth layers and plenty of psychedelic twists. This time album featuring not only her voice but also special guest vocalists – San Fran based MC Reason and Ibiza based trance diva Minima Sheen ( Chill out avatar of Michele Adamson ) , Reason adding roots flavor with his raga influenced vocals on track 5 & 8 and Minima sheen in voodoo jazz mode on track 7 that Supercozi composed under the deep influence of ethiopian jazz. Another collaboration with Supercozi’s inspiration of many years, Miquette Giraudy (System7), creates a deep, spacy techno tune ” Trigger Happy Morons “.

As always, she once again freely crosses genres without getting too messy . The album maintains a core spine of deep techno grooves and strong melodies with a truly alternative spirit throughout .

Album title track ” Fruits From The Future ” is a perfect example – As she repeats the puzzled words ” Brother, Sister , The truth is , We need terrible Transition .. Brother, Sister , The truth is .. Our children could be the gate keepers ” on the top of the multi layered synth code and minimal techno feel beats , listener’s mind will warp into the unexpected emotional horizon where Techno and Soul meets .

On top of 8 original tracks, the album also features 3 Remixes: Tokyo based Canadian producer Rennie Foster transforms ” A Ride ” into a crazy jet coaster electro ride . Long time veteran / techno maestro Ian Ion ( Saiko-Pod / Kox Box ) pumps the album to the next level with ” Fruits From The Future ” – a mega fat progressive sound . New Zealand based dub unit Pitch Black’s Micheal Hodgson selected ” Do You know Where Your Going ” for his remix and result is a mysterious , deep drone ambient tune that signs off the album .

” Fruits From The Future “- an album that embodies the crispy essence of all kinds of electronica in 2010 with strong and unforgettable songs .

All 8 tracks are produced at her studio ” Super Cocoon ” in Bali, with final mix by Gus Till and mastering by Ian Ion. CD cover art work by Andrew Till.

i-tune store